Darrell Lauer Award

First given in 2004. Outstanding Leadership Award.

The Darrell Lauer "Outstanding Leadership Award" will be presented from time to time, when deemed appropriate, to an outstanding member of the Missouri Council of the Blind who has shown qualities of exemplary leadership in the organization and in the community.

Award Recipients:

2022 - Beverly Kaskadden
2020 - Patrick Patton
2013 - Brenda Gardner
2012 - Chip Hailey
2008 - Linda Gerken and James Hollins
2007 - Kathey Wheeler
2006 - Chip Hailey
2004 - Edna and Roy Freeman